Click Banner For More Info See All Sponsors

So Long and Thanks for All the Fish!

This site is now closed permanently to new posts.
We recommend you use the new Townsy Cafe!

Click anywhere but the link to dismiss overlay!

• Share this thread on:
  • Follow: No Email   
  1. TopTop #1
    NorseViking869

Ever get the feeling that you have been betrayed?

Well it has happened to me quite recently.

I am new to being poly and still learning the ropes. My girlfriend was also quite new to poly as well. We both were learning how to set healthy boundaries and respect each others boundaries while learning about open and honest active listening.

Then she wanted to ride home with someone I did not trust from a prior meeting with him. Well the repercussions of my concern were treated as if it was pure jealousy. I rode home with them and had a delightful and insightful conversation that gave me a new perspective and opened up my eyes, but all my ex could see was that I was infringing on her boundaries, while she did not respect mine.

Well when we got to a mutual friends house, things seemed fine till I addressed concerns about how I felt things should have been done a little differently. Well then it was like a nuclear bomb went off for her for me suggesting that and she left.

The next day things seemed to be back to normal and we talked about the things we had learned and I was hopeful I could surprise her with a ring at the fair; however she moved in to the mutual friends house and was planning on dumping me rather than to discuss how she was feeling and address the solutions I was already working on. Not knowing she was getting solace from these married friends of mine, I asked for solace myself.
    I got none and I was treated as if I was trying to put them in the middle of a domestic issue (which was not the case).