Click Banner For More Info See All Sponsors

So Long and Thanks for All the Fish!

This site is now closed permanently to new posts.
We recommend you use the new Townsy Cafe!

Click anywhere but the link to dismiss overlay!

• Share this thread on:
  • Follow: No Email   
  1. TopTop #1
    Kim48012

Why won't landords rent to people with pets?

Greetings Sonoma County Home Owners,

I am a new resident, and am so grateful for the welcoming that my fiancé and I have received. Although for the past three months, we have been in search for a home to rent, but realized that almost all country homes don't allow pets, why is this? As one of the main reasons why we moved to this area is mainly to be within the country with our amazing well behaved dogs. We have lived in the city for many years, and noticed the difference in our pets and our own health when we are in the country parts therefore we act on it and made the move.

Knowing that this amazing county is so connected as a community, I wanted to inquire and hopefully I may obtain advise regarding where to look so that my family can fully be grounded into this beautiful land of community.

Thank you & blessings.

Katherine
    Last edited by Barry; 03-20-2013 at 06:20 PM.
    | Login or Register (free) to reply publicly or privately   Email

2. TopTop #2
    spam1

Re: Question to all home owners

If you rent your home to a person with a dog, the insurance company will cancel your insurance and every lawyer for 3 counties will be waiting on the doorstop hoping the renter's dog will bite someone, or bark overly loud, so they can sue you and take your house....that's why.

Quote Posted in reply to the post by Kim48012: View Post