Click Banner For More Info See All Sponsors

So Long and Thanks for All the Fish!

This site is now closed permanently to new posts.
We recommend you use the new Townsy Cafe!

Click anywhere but the link to dismiss overlay!

• Share this thread on:
  • Follow: No Email   
  1. TopTop #1
    sharingwisdom

Local Doctor speaks on Wi-Fi issues

Terry Su MD is a long time friend of mine. Her husband, Robert Rowan MD, gave me permission to have his letter, to Sebastopol elected officials, printed on this egroup. Judy

Dear Elected Officials,
    I am a multiple board certified physician. I am a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of Johns Hopkins University. I graduated from UCSF medical school in 1975. I am writing this to strongly urge you to read the attached materials and reconsider your approval of WiFi for downtown Sebastopol. Cell phone radiation is now repeatedly shown to damage people. Worse, the radiation damages DNA. WiFi will be an even greater disaster. At least you can limit cell phone use (although you might not be able to avoid a tower erected in your neighbors lot). Your approval of WiFi will expose hundreds of people in downtown Sebastopol to DNA damaging radiation. Sebastopol has long prided itself on being "nuclear free". If you allow this to go through, to remain truthful, you will have to change the slogan to "nuclear damaging zone" for what this decision will mean to cellular nucleus function of the exposed.