Click Banner For More Info See All Sponsors

So Long and Thanks for All the Fish!

This site is now closed permanently to new posts.
We recommend you use the new Townsy Cafe!

Click anywhere but the link to dismiss overlay!

• Share this thread on:
  • Follow: No Email   
  1. TopTop #1
    scamp777

Dr. Susan: Reality Dating

This is the first article I have contributed to WaccoBB.net. I intend to keep sending articles to Barry because I love what he has done with WaccoBB, I love what WaccoBBhas done for me, and I love our community. Now Let me tell you a little about myself.

I make my living doing relationship coaching over the phone and in person in my Sebastopol office. I also train people to become Getting Real Coaches, helping their clients to live life with more authenticity and presence. I have been doing this work for 40 years. I can hardly believe how old I am. My body still feels like it did when I was 35. I guess this honesty stuff really works!! When people ask the secret to my health and vitality, I like to tell them that being honest in my relationships keeps the energy moving. It also brings the conversation into the present moment. These, I believe, are the secrets to health and happiness—moving energy and being present. So I teach about “honest communication as a spiritual awareness practice.” A practice is something you take on intentionally in order to expand your capacity to live life to the fullest. You can learn more about this "yoga of communication" in my 3 most recent books, GETTING REAL, SAYING WHAT’S REAL, and TRUTH IN DATING. They are available at www.susancampbell.com

Thanks for reading this little introductory bio, and I hope you enjoy the article.

Susan Campbell

REALITY DATING
    (reprinted cover story from February 11, 2004 issue of Pacific Sun)

Susan Campbell is convinced that honesty is the best policy when trolling for a mate. A relaxed ‘real” person is more attractive than one trying to project an ideal image.