Click Banner For More Info See All Sponsors

So Long and Thanks for All the Fish!

This site is now closed permanently to new posts.
We recommend you use the new Townsy Cafe!

Click anywhere but the link to dismiss overlay!

• Share this thread on:
  • Follow: No Email   
  1. TopTop #1
    Moon

General Strike 9/11

A general strike is proposed for the United States on September 11, 2007,
    the sixth anniversary of the 9/11/2001 attacks on New York City and Arlington,
    Virginia. The general strike movement has no clearly named leadership.
    | Login or Register (free) to reply publicly or privately   Email

2. TopTop #2
    silvermoonwolf999

Re: General Strike 9/11

I have been calling for a "general strike" since 9/11/2001 since I believe without a shadow of a doubt that our gov't did this, as the nazi gov't caused the Reichstag fire. Our "government" is now controlled by a criminal syndicate, and the Congress is stopped by fear of reprisal.

It is time for a 2nd American revolution and since I am not for guns and violence, why not hit the corporate folks where it hurts...the "pocketbook". Imagine if every one who could do this, just did not go to the mall or shopping center or any store to shop for the weekend before the Sept. 11th anniversary. Make a plan to ignore the "pull" of the market economy and do something really drastic, like stay at home with the kids, or your partner, or yourself, and do something creative. Plan ahead so you do not need anything at all for the weekend of the 8th and 9th, and then go to work on Monday, and Tuesday, but bring your lunch, do nothing to contribute, if at all possible, to the "shop till you drop" economy which has mad us all slaves to debt, creditors and the oil barons. (After all, everything we do in this market economy is fueled by oil.)