Click Banner For More Info See All Sponsors

So Long and Thanks for All the Fish!

This site is now closed permanently to new posts.
We recommend you use the new Townsy Cafe!

Click anywhere but the link to dismiss overlay!

• Share this thread on:
  • Follow: No Email   
  1. TopTop #1
    lmc

Looking for a Writer's Workshop

Hi,

I am an MFA student in Writing at the New College in San Francisco. I'm looking for a writer's group to meet with here in Sonoma County, a group that critiques and support in the writing process. Please let me know if anything like this is available.

[email protected]
    Leilani
    | Login or Register (free) to reply publicly or privately   Email

2. TopTop #2
    Juggledude

Re: Looking for a Writer's Workshop

Quote Posted in reply to the post by lmc:
    Hi,

I am an MFA student in Writing at the New College in San Francisco. I'm looking for a writer's group to meet with here in Sonoma County, a group that critiques and support in the writing process. Please let me know if anything like this is available.

[email protected]
    Leilani
    While I'm sure something like this probably does exist, I'm curiously attracted to the prospect of manifesting one to your / our specifications. I'd be willing to put some energy into this, anyone else interested?

Royce

3. TopTop #3
    L.C.McCabe

Re: Looking for a Writer's Workshop

Leilani wrote:

Quote Posted in reply to the post by lmc:
    Hi,

[email protected]
    Leilani
    Yes, there is a branch of the California Writers Club
    here in Sonoma County. It is the Redwood Branch
    and we are open to writers of all genres. We just had our monthly meeting last night and had the wonderful Joan Price as our speaker. In fact, she is the one who introduced me to the Wacco BB.