Click Banner For More Info See All Sponsors

So Long and Thanks for All the Fish!

This site is now closed permanently to new posts.
We recommend you use the new Townsy Cafe!

Click anywhere but the link to dismiss overlay!

• Share this thread on:
  • Follow: No Email   
  1. TopTop #1

Low cost housing situation w/cleanup for conscious tenant - save a TON in rent!

I've never done this before and I've held off until now because it seems to me often people are only interested in their needs, at times it seems people who are literally homeless expect the greatest accomodations - but basically I would like to find someone who can help me clean up clutter in a three bedroom Novato townhouse in exchange for GREATLY reduced rent, possibly long term. I'd be willing to locking in the low rent for a year or more.

I figure the ideal person has dealt with clutter before, can look at it objectively as a job and if they themselves are moving in and are not just doing a cleaning job they have a vested interest.

Everything will be done in writing.

It will not be a 100% work exchange, but once again GREATLY reduced rent. After all if you have to move in we want to get things to a point where you can at least begin staying there.

Who you are as a person matters.

This is not for people with any kind of environmental sensitivities, for obvious reasons.

If you know you're qualified and are in a position to make this work please lets start a conversation, I'm open to any tips but please lets not waste each others time if people are not up for any part of it, or if there's any psychological aversion and knee-jerk reaction to judge and make assumptions. I don't want to go into my story in detail here but being open minded in this way is key.

If this sounds like it might work, tell me about you we can go from there.

If you're interested in knowing where the place is, it's in the Parkhaven complex.