Click Banner For More Info See All Sponsors

So Long and Thanks for All the Fish!

This site is now closed permanently to new posts.
We recommend you use the new Townsy Cafe!

Click anywhere but the link to dismiss overlay!

• Share this thread on:
  • Follow: No Email   
  1. TopTop #1
    daynurse

Vote for NORMAN SOLOMON on June 5th!

The primary is coming! The primary is coming! It’s time to get serious about who we want to succeed Lynn Woolsey. There are only a little more than 3 months until the Primary election and, it’s time Norman Solomon became a household name in WACCOville (District 2).

I know Norman because we both lived in Inverness. I’ve read one of his books, many articles, and listened to his radio program on KWMR and, recently, I was a producer of his cable-access television show, “Making a Difference in Marin” (available OnDemand at www.CMCM.tv ) Our own Barry Chertov was once a guest on the show! (See interview here)

Norman is a progressive Democrat with a demonstrative commitment to the ending war, ending corporate governance, refusing corporation campaign donations, protecting the environment and stresses these issues: Jobs & Economy, Green jobs, Public Education, Environment, Peace and Security, and Liberty and Justice.

In my conversations with Norman both before and after he declared his candidacy, he has remained resolute and faithful to his strong progressive beliefs. He greets me with a hug instead of the wooden handshake of a mechanized politician and pays more attention to how I’m doing than his overwhelming work of running for Congress.