I am a Temporary Administrator for NORTH BAY CANINE RESCUE & PLACEMENT, https://northbay-canine.org.

We are seeking several volunteers for different spots...they are:

1. A website mistress or master who is familiar with FRONT PAGE and perhaps others as well. The current web mistress has resigned but was in process of improving and changing the web site.

Requirements for this position is to have LOTS OF PATIENCE, good knowledge of developing and maintaining web sites. Good communication skills, and at least 12 hours weekly to contribute to the web site. I am hopeful of having this position SHARED by 2 or 3 volunteers.

This is very important part of North Bay Canine Rescue operation in that if we can't get the animals up for adoption, and fostering, then we can't do our job and save more canine lives.

So, please, if you think you can help in this respect, please contact me, Helen, at [email protected], with a short bio of your experience and why you wish to help us. Also please give me your phone number and good time and day to call you. Thank you.

2. Volunteers to be Administrators: I am currently Acting Administrator but cannot continue indefinitely so am seeking others to help me and then in a month or so, give or take, the new Administrators can take it over.

This position requires EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION skills, Lots of Patience, Heavy Experience in MANAGEMENT and ORGANIZATION,. The more knowledge you have of animal rescues, the better...NBCRP primarily rescues herding breeds. We are seeking 3 to 5 volunteers for this position as it really does get involved and takes A LOT OF TIME. A creative mind is also an asset in that this operation has just begun reorganizing which does create a bit of turmoil and confusion from time to time. This is where patience is very important. A LONG TERM COMMITMENT is also necessary for this position. Someone who really enjoys CHALLENGES.